Our mission is to provide Johnson County and surrounding areas with nothing but exceptional service and value. We take pride in our work and getting the job done in a safe and timely manner.

Our primary business is commercial concrete paving in Johnson county and the surrounding area.

Streb Construction Co. is an equal opportunity employer.


In 1965, Al Streb incorporated Streb Construction Co., Inc. As the business marks 54 years, now under the same umbrella of Streb Construction's, family members and employees continue the tradition of valued customer service started half a century ago.

During the 1970's, Al Streb started out building houses in the North Liberty and Iowa City area. His son, Dave Streb, bought the name and changed the direction of the company to a commercial concrete paving business in 1984.

Dave's brother, Steve Streb, later joined and became co-owner in 1998. The company paves subdivisions, parking lots, city streets, interstates, county roads, and airports. In recent years Streb Construction has invested in highly reliable and up-to-date GPS technology that enables them to be more accurate and cost effective.

Plaques recognizing numerous honors that the company has been awarded line the walls of the office, including excellence awards from the Iowa Concrete Paving Association and the Iowa Department of Transportation.


American Concrete Pavement Association

- Member since 1993

Anderson Development

- Development of Park Place 2017
- Development of Park Place 2018

Associated General Contractors of America

- Skills, Integrity, & Responsibility Award 1997

Associated General Contractors of Iowa

- Contractor Member
- Bravo Award 2001
- Recognizing 50th Anniversary of its Founding
- Bravo Award 2008
- Participated & Maintained Membership for 10 Years

Iowa Concrete Paving Association

- Award of Excellence 2000
- Award of Excellence 2001
- Award of Excellence 2002
- Award of Excellence 2004
- Award of Excellence 2006
- Award of Excellence 2008
- Award of Excellence 2009
- Award of Excellence 20013
- Award of Excellence 20016
- Special Recognition Award 2010
- Special Recognition Award 2013
- Special Recognition Award 2014